• Welcome to Outdoor-Fishing, the ultimate fishing community forum.

Here you can join other anglers by participating in public discussions, uploading your photos, buying and selling in the classifieds, participating in Free Contests and Free Giveaways, A Young Anglers forum for Anglers under the Age of 16 and much, much more! 

Register today for FREE and join the online angler community! If you're not registered, you will not be able to see the rest of our exclusive content! It's easy and it only takes a minute!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact the Outdoor-Fishing Staff.

Data Member's Registry North Carolina

PaJNS

Executive Administrator/Owner
Post your name here if you live in North Carolina. You could also post the Lakes, Rivers and Streams you Fish.

jadesdad

Charlotte

I live in Charlotte, I'm 69, and I've been chasing trout since I was 12.

I'm new to NC fishing, and planning to prospect the mountain streams on ultralight spinning gear (mainly for browns hungry for nightcrawlers). This is new water for me, and it will be a discovery exercise. I'm not looking for a guide, but, rather, someone to share the adventure of finding new places to fish, while enjoying the outdoors. I'm not looking to teach someone to fish. And, if you're a fly fishing purist, this is likely to frustrate you, because a lot of these streams I'm wanting to try don't offer enough clear space to pickup a float and shoot bit back out there.